Falconer : nouvel album annoncé

Falconer sortira son nouvel album From A Dying Ember le 26 juin chez Metal Blade Records ! Le premier extrait intitulé « Desert Dreams » est disponible à l’écoute ci-dessous.

Sweden’s very own Falconer launches their new single, #DesertDreams from their upcoming album, #FromaDyingEmber – out June 26th!

Guitarist, Stefan Weinerhall comments: « Finally, we got the chance to incorporate some keyed fiddle and bagpipe into the music – something that has always been a wish from us, just to get that extra medieval and folky feel to it. In that time, we also wrote the most intense ballad ever, which turned out to be ‘Rejoice The Adorned’ – only featuring piano, keys and strings. »

Mixed and mastered by Andy LaRocque, From A Dying Ember was also recorded at LaRocque’s Andy La Rocque’s Sonic Train Studios. Stefan concludes: « To sum the album up, we can say that ‘From A Dying Ember’ has some things that really stand out from a usual Falconer album. A lot of things happening and more elements to the music than ever before! »

Pré-commandes / Preorders

Tracklist :

1. Kings and Queens
2. Desert Dreams
3. Redeem and Repent
4. Bland Sump Och Dy
5. Fool’s Crusade
6. Garnets and a Gilded Rose
7. In Regal Attire
8. Rejoice the Adorned
9. Testify
10. Thrust the Dagger Deep
11. Rapture
12. The Cauldron (Digipak Bonus Track)
13. Portals of Light (Acoustic Version – Digipak Bonus Track)
14. Long Gone By (Acoustic Version – Digipak Bonus Track)

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.